Trans-Tasman Masters Selections 2023

Share this article

Congratulations to the Auckland players named this week in Hockey NZ Masters squads for the 2023 trans-Tasman Masters series in Christchurch from 30th April – 6th of May 2023.

All the very best for your preparation phase, and good luck for final selections and the series.

See full lists of squads selected below:


Nigel Wilson (M 45+)

Aminder Gill (M 45+)

Geoff Lichtwark (M 45+)

Mark Roberts (M 45+)

Tim Aynsley (M 50+)

Robert Lowe (M 50+)

Richard Moko (M 50+)

Mike Bignell (M 50+)

Peter Lowndes (M 55+)

Charlie Oscroft (M 55+)

Andrew Massey (M 55+)

Kevin Johnson (M 55+)

Brian Evanson (M 60+)

Shane Mulcahy (M 60+)

Wilbur Rodrigues (M 60+)

Dennis Fraser (M 60+)

Mathew Slark (M 60+)

Peter Van Breugel (M 60+)

Bruce Mclean (M 65+)

Paul Stenberg (M 65+)

Nitin Ullal (M 65+)

Barry Prestney (M 70+)

Paul Devere (M 70+)

Mahendra Singh (M 70+)


Non travelling Reserves

Robert Lethbridge (M 35+)

Bradley Grobler (M 45+)

Ryan Hosking (M 45+)

Simon Norton (M 65+)

Mark Wilson (M 70+)

Kendyl Cherry (W 40+)

Sandra Buchanan (W 40+)

Toni Cleary (W 45+)

Cherie Romero (W 45+)

Nicola Adams (W 50+)

Cheryl Henderson (W 55+)

Chris Arthur (W 55+)

Tania Povey (W 55+)

Caroline Robinson (W 55+)

Annelize Potgieter (W 55+)

Kerri Murray (W 55+)

Catherine Hemi (W 60+)

Sandie Mackie (W 60+)

Irene Ryan (W 65+)

Margie Saunders (W 65+)

Maeve Morrison (W 65+)










Non travelling Reserves

Kes Nodder (W 55+)

Pam Elgar (W 60+)






*Women’s 35+ and Men’s 75+ squads yet to be named.

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners