U18 Mens

Congratulations to players selected to represent Auckland at the HNZ National Tournament.
The men will be in Hamilton from July 10th – 18th.

To keep up to date with tournament, follow the below link:


Auckland Hockey Men 2021

Auckland Men Blue Team

  Name Club
1 Alex Stenberg Southern Districts
2 Armani Punga Roskill Eden
3 Devon Hari * Roskill Eden
4 Hamesh Govind Somerville
5 Hamish Aspinall Somerville
6 Jacob Pooley Somerville
7 Jay Patel Roskill Eden
8 Jayan Patel Somerville
9 Johnny Mayerhofler Southern Districts
10 Luka Clark Howick Pakuranga
11 Manraj Singh Southern Districts
12 Matt Vaughan Somerville
13 Max Ready (GK) Somerville
14 Nathan Sands Roskill Eden
15 Nikeel Daji Auckland Grammar
16 Toby Irvine Somerville

*TBC post medical assessment.


Auckland Blue Management Team

Name Management Position
Joe Hanks Head Coach
Sailesh Patel Assistant Coach
Blaise Monteiro Assistant Coach
Craig Van Zyl Manager


Tri Series – Sunday 13th June – Rotorua (Blue) and Kolmar (White)

Note – players will receive an email from Craig later this week.


Auckland Men White Team

  Name Club
1 Alex Smith Southern Districts
2 Alex Thomson Somerville
3 Anoosh Kulkarni Roskill Eden
4 Archie Manning Howick Pakuranga
5 Caleb Matthew Auckland Grammar
6 Eamon O’Carroll Auckland Grammar
7 Finbar O’Carroll Auckland Grammar
8 Grant Slark Auckland University
9 Hayden Hartley(GK) Howick Pakuranga
10 Leo Whiteside Howick Pakuranga
11 Leon Walter Somerville
12 Rahul Naickar Western Districts
13 Reuben Ata Howick Pakuranga
14 Tom Lindberg Somerville
15 Yash Khushal Somerville
16 Zavier Lichtwark Southern Districts


Non Travelling Reserves

Contact will be made by coaches if required for Tri Series due to illness or injury.

Name Club
Steven Mayerhofler Southern Districts
Tom Grant Roskill Eden
John Casey (GK) Somerville


Auckland Men White Management team

Name Management Position
Blaise Monteiro Head Coach
Sailesh Patel Assistant Coach
Craig Van Zyl Assistant Coach
Joe Hanks Manager

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners