window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

Auckland Hockey announces its U18 and NHC Coaches and Management Staff for 2021

Share this article

Auckland Hockey are pleased to announce the following members of our community as leaders of the teams that will contest the 2021 National U18s and NHC tournaments. It is exciting to be able to unveil a list including young and new coaches like Arun Panchia and Joe Hanks coupled with the leadership of former FIH CEO and Olympic Umpire Jason McCracken.

2021 will provide many growth opportunities for the personnel named, none more so than being able to learn from Shane McLeod over 2021-2022. View announcement of Shane’s appointment here.


U18 Women 

Sandie Mackie (SDHC )- Head Coach

Andy Wright (SHC) – Asst Coach

Vic Methven (WDHC) – Asst Coach

Marcia Jerram (AKL Blues ) – Asst Coach

Deb Irwin (SHC) – Manager


U18 Men 

Joe Hanks (REHC) – Head Coach

Sailesh Patel (AISC) – Asst Coach

Blaise Monteiro (GWHC) – Asst Coach

Dylan Thomas (REHC)- Asst Coach

Craig Van Zyl ( WDHC)- Manager


NHC Campaign Leader – Jason McCracken

NHC Mentor Coach – Shane McLeod 


NHC Women

Joe Hanks (REHC ) – Head Coach

Sandie Mackie (SDHC ) – Asst Coach

Tori Vao (REHC)- Asst Coach

Mel Simpson – Physio


NHC Men 

Arun Panchia (SDHC) – Head Coach

Clive Daniels (HPHC) – Asst Coach

Paul White – Physio

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners