window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

2024 Auckland Masters Men Teams

Congratulations to the following players for their selection to represent Auckland at the 2024 Vantage National Masters Tournament in February at the National Hockey Stadium in Wellington.


M35+ M40+ M50+ M60+
Alonso Pineda Jarred Murray Bradley Grobler Bharat Makan
Ashley Davenport James Pollock Charanjit Gill Blaise Monteiro
Ben Jeans Aaron Hill Dipak Govind Brian Evanson
Cameron Wilson Andrew Maslin Gerry Mekkelholt Bruce McLean
Chris Ashton Arun Ganda Mark Hoskin Bruce Rattray
Craig Larnder Hugh MacMurray Mike Bignell Colin Rundle
Damian Watson Michael Good Mike Dawson Dennis Fraser
Donovan Neill Vijay Patel Richard Moko John Hemi
Kieran Boyle Lee Wansbury Richard Thomas Matt Slark
Michael Hooper Will Curd Rob Thomas Neil MacCulloch
Michael Weber Shane Woolley Robert Lowe Peter Van Breugel
Naresh Kana Matthew Dalton Sanjay Soma Rich Noller
Raj Dhillon Ruben Maurice Shane Croft Scott Loudon
Robert Lethbridge Narinder Singh Salaria Tim Aynsley Shane Mulcahy
Shane Bainbridge Kevin Pearson Vince Aynsley Stu Clark
Steve Rickerby William Madgwick Wilbur Rodrigues
Coach – Cameron Wilson Rhys Wineera
Assist Coach – Chris Ashton Coach: Aaron Hill Coach – Gerry Mekkelholt Coach – Scott Loudon
Manager – TBC Manager: Andrew Maslin Manager – Dipak Govind Manager – Rich Noller


M65+ M70+
Alan Oldfield Barry Collins
Andrew Terrey Bob Woodrow
Arvind Kanji Brian Codlin
Brian Pincott Dan O’Connell
Doug Ray Dudley Evans
Jeff McCullough Eric Davies
Kelvin Fleet Gary Marshall
Mark Mclligott Graeme Piggott
Melvin Edwin Graham Nichols
Nitin Ullal John Nimmo
Paul Daniel John Bullock
Paul Stenberg Paul de Vere
Peter Shepherd Peter Fowler
Phil Augustin Peter Fogels
Simon Dench

Bill Campbell

Maurie Giles

Richard Thompson

Trevor Dancer

Coach: Simon Dench

Manager: John Bullock

Coach: Simon Dench

Manager: John Bullock


Auckland Masters M45 team.

Coaches and selectors are waiting on confirmation from several players before naming these teams.

Teams will be announced as soon as all details are confirmed.


Auckland Masters M55 team.

We are pleased to confirm Andrew Massey and Steve Holley as coaches for M55team.

Due to late naming of the coaches the team will be named ASAP after 19th November.


2024 Auckland Masters Coaches & Managers

2024 Auckland Masters Team Training Dates & Times


Selected players will need to pay a non-refundable deposit that covers your Auckland Hockey Admin fee (covering HNZ tournament entry, Umpires, First Aid, Turf fees, Admin fees and any Uniform charges) in the week after naming to confirm their selection.

2024 Auckland Masters Tournament Fee

Auckland Hockey Masters Adidas polo (unisex sizing)

Masters Nominations for Coaches/Umpires/Managers 2024

HNZ 2024 National Masters Hockey Tournament

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners