window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

Vantage Black Sticks Squad Selections

Share this article

AKH congratulates all players named in the Vantage Black Sticks National Squads today.

Special mention to Rose Tynan as a new player from Auckland to the National Women’s Squad. Rose fulfils a long held dream and follows in her Dad’s, Uncle’s and Grandfather’s footsteps as a Black Stick! Well done Rose, we are sure your family, the Somerville Club and your old schools of EGGS and DUKE will be proud of you.

Fantastic also to see the return of Auckland players Kim Kingstone to the men’s squad, with Madi Doar, Deanna Ritchie and Lulu Tuilotolava all returning to the women’s squad. Great reward for their perseverance and dedication.

Great for our young players to also see one of our Contractor Coaches Dylan Thomas in the Mens Squad. He is off to Germany soon and we wish him well in Europe.

Auckland has 11 players named (3 Men and 8 Women ) with a further 12 players currently playing in our Intercity Competition with Howick Pakuranga, Roskill Eden, Southern Districts, Auckland Indian Sports Club and Somerville Hockey Clubs.

We look forward to seeing all 23 players put their best forward to gain selection for the upcoming Commonwealth Games and World Cups.


Men’s Squad

David Brydon, Jordan Cohen*, Dom Dixon, George Enersen, Sean Findlay, Leon Hayward, Sam Hiha, Hugo Inglis, Kim Kingstone, Sam Lane, Dane Lett, Oliver McIntyre, Harry Miskimmin, Joe Morrison*, Tim Neild*, Hayden Phillips, Brad Read, Kane Russell, Aidan Sarikaya, Jacob Smith, Blair Tarrant, Dylan Thomas, Charl Ulrich*, Nick Woods, Simon Yorston*


Women’s Squad

Kaitlin Cotter, Anna Crowley, Casey Crowley*, Tarryn Davey, Frances Davies, Stephanie Dickins, Madison Doar, Katie Doar, Megan Hull, Ella Hyatt-Brown*, Alia Jaques, Tyler Lench, Alex Lukin*, Olivia Merry, Grace O’Hanlon, Holly Pearson, Hope Ralph, Deanna Ritchie, Brooke Roberts, Olivia Shannon, Elizabeth Thompson, Catherine Tinning, Lulu Tuilotolava, Rose Tynan* *denotes uncapped player


Read the full Hockey NZ announcement here

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners