window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

U16 Teams Announcement!

Share this article

A big thank you from Auckland Hockey to all trialists for your efforts.

Congratulations to all players selected into the teams below

Teams to play in Waikato Invitational, Hamilton, July 19-21


John Casey GK Somerville
Caleb Griffith -Jones Western
Japsimrit Singh HPHC
Harrison Stewart Somerville
Sebastian Heyworth HPHC
Anmolpreet Singh SDHC
Angus Bannatyne Somerville
Ben Wigmore AUHC
Joban Singh SDHC
Raynish Patel AGS
Akeel Patel AGS
Hugo Waldergrave AGS
Theo Burn Somerville
Johnny Steele HPHC
Josh Daley SKC
Luke Slark SKC
Tim Hamilton Kings College
Abhijot Singh SDHC


Manager                                Dave Wigmore
Coaches                                 Manoj Daji and Shane Mcleod

Practice – Sunday 10 July be warmed up and ready to practice at 8am at LEP.

There will be a team meeting with players and one parent per player upstairs at Lep at 9.15am.



Lona Charlick Somerville
Felicity Bannatyne Somerville
Jemma Nesdale Somerville
Casey Lam Somerville
Bailey Newman Western
Genny Huang Somerville
Anais Hamilton Western
Lucy Blanchard Somerville
Amy Thackwray Howick Pakuranga
Poppy Webb Somerville
Hannah Cullingworth Howick Pakuranga
Charlotte Goldsmith St Cuthberts
Zara Preece-Twose Somerville
Eleora Lau Somerville
Lilly Alen Somerville
Michayla Lilii-Moa MAGS
Angela Clark Howick Pakuranga
Ryley Smith (GK) Auckland University


Practice – Sunday 10 July be warmed up and ready to practice at 8.30am at LEP
There will be a team meeting with players and one parent per player upstairs at Lep at 9.45am.


Squad to Prepare for Grant Mcleod Tournament October 2-4th NHC Albany


Abby Lash Ella Worthington Kysha Patel Orla O’Carroll
Amy Paulsen Erica Boyd Lauren Tinning Poppy Tingey
Ana Wijffels Indigo Riley Lexy Fletcher Rosa Fox
Ashley Skinner Jayna Patel Livvy Barker Scarlett Plumpton
Ava Jacqueline Murphy Julia McDade Lubaina Bohra Sophie Rednall
Billie Tom Kaitlyn Du Plessis maddison pooley Sophie van Laarhoven
Cheshna Miasha Naiker Katie O’Connor Mel Vaka Vaelei Young
Danica Keira Roberts Mia Olsen Blood Zahra Abeysekera
Emmerson Garret Nina Grant Tory Alves Flood



Advait Kuwalekar Hamish Fehl Mantej Singh
Brett Chaimowitz Hamish Thomson Morgan Lay
Charlie Day Isaac Phillips Neel Patel
Connor Macmillan Jacob Curry Noah Hamlin
Dominic holmes Jayden Chhima Peter Sergeant
Dylan Sandall Kaiden Vankan Samuel Muggleston
Edward Irvine Kaleb Hati-Ross Thomas Findlay
Ethan Richard Nalter Krrish Patel Tom O’Sullivan
Flynn Russell Liam Hill Zach Quin

Managers and Coaches TBA

Practice dates – Sundays 4th, 11th, 18th September 9.00 am

 Important Note

Any player named who is unavailable to participate in the Grant Mcleod U16 Tournament should contact Rochi asap via

Please note 3 teams will be selected after the first practice in September.

These teams will include any available U16 players who are not attending the Waikato invitational due to their participation in the  National U18 July tournament.


AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners