window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

Auckland team’s start strong at Ford National Hockey Championship!

Share this article

Best of luck to our Auckland Men’s and Women’s NHC teams who are ready to do battle and reignite old rivalries as Hockey Associations across the country head to Dunedin for the nation’s marquee domestic hockey tournament – the Ford National Hockey Championship from September 11th – 17th.

Both teams have started the tournament strongly with 2 wins from 2 games in Pool Play before the last pool games tomorrow (Tuesday).

Auckland Men vs Wellington at 1pm Tuesday 13th September will be live streamed via Hockey NZ’s Youtube channel, or via the links below.

Follow all the live scoring updates from Hockey NZ’s tournament page here.

Thank you to Trillian Trust for their generous funding support, helping contribute toward tournament accommodation costs.


Auckland Women Auckland Men
Match Schedule – Pool A Match Schedule – Pool A
Sunday 11th Sep: Won 2 – 0 vs Otago

AKH Goals: Lucy Russ ’16, Phoebe Steele ’56.

Live Stream/Replay – Click here to view

Sunday 11 Sep: Won 2 -1 vs Manawatu

AKH Goals: Joe Crooks ’45, Arun Panchia ’60.

Monday 12 Sep: Won 2 – 1 vs Hawkes Bay

AKH Goals: Rhiannon Holdich ’14, Phoebe Steele ’17.

Live Stream/Replay – Click here to view

Monday 12 Sep: Won 4 – 0 vs Waikato

AKH Goals: Vinnie O’Connor ‘1, Jignesh Keshoor ’11, Nic Finlayson ’14 Joe Crooks ’44.

Live Stream/Replay – Click here to view

Tuesday 13 Sep: Lost 0 -2 vs North Harbour Tuesday 13 Sep Drew 2 – 2 vs Wellington (lost 3-1 in shoot out)

Live Stream – Click here to view


Auckland Women’s Squad

Amelia Marlow
Antonia Cortesi
Emma Irwin
Emma Rainey
Francesca Williamson
Izzy Gill
Jayda Pawhau (GK)
Kaea Elliott
Kushla Glauser-Child
Lucy Russ
Neve Ferguson
Olivia Grigg (GK)
Phoebe Steele
Rebecca Baker
Rhiannon Holdich
Siennah Cowles
Sophie Richards
Zoe Teikamata

Head Coach: Simon Child
Assistant Coach: Kim Archibald
Assistant Coach: Josephina Ah Sam
Manager: Frances Kreft
Physio: Paul White

Auckland Men’s Squad  

Daniel Easton
Daniel Panchia
Dylan Muggleston
Jared Panchia
Jignesh Keshoor
Joe Crooks
Julius Talavou
Kim Kingstone
Malcolm Curley
Matthew Van Aardt (GK)
Mitchell Murray
Nic Finlayson
Owen Hood-Edwards
Reagan Harnell (GK)
Shae Iswar
Shay Lala
Vincent O’Connor
Will Stables

Head Coach: Arun Panchia
Head Coach: Clive Daniels
Assistant Coach: Ketan Hari
Manager: Dalien Venter
Physio: Paul White

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners