window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

AKH Under 18 Women’s Team Announcements

Share this article

A big thank you from Auckland Hockey to all trialists for your efforts.

Congratulations to players selected to represent Auckland at the Vantage National U18 Women’s Tournament in Nelson July 10th – 16th and in the Northern Region Tri series.

Auckland Blue Team – National Tournament

Name Club
1 Ella Nesdale Somerville
2 Emma Child Auckland University
3 Emma Irwin Somerville
4 Emmerson Garrett Howick Pakuranga
5 Holly Hilton-Jones Somerville
6 Jaime Lewis Western Districts
7 Jayda Pawhau (GK) Southern Districts
8 Jemma Robinson Western Districts
9 Kaea Elliot Western Districts
10 Kalea Norton(GK)* Somerville
11 Kate Irwin * Somerville
12 Lauren Storey Western Districts
13 Lucy Pettit Somerville
14 Mackenzie Robertson Western Districts
15 Maddie Brill Western Districts
16 Madeline Leigh Southern Districts
17 Neve Webster Howick Pakuranga
18 Tory Alves-Flood Howick Pakuranga


*TBC post medical assessment.

All players selected are expect to attend the first team training Sunday 22nd May at 8.30 am at LEP. Please advise Rochi if you are injured or unwell.

Auckland Blue Management Team

Name          Management Position
Rocio Gonzalez Canda                                         Head Coach
Sandie Mackie          Assistant Coach
Philly Irvine          Manager
Marcia Jerram          Assistant Manager

Non – travelling reserves

We encourage you to attend the team trainings on Sunday mornings including this Sunday.

If due to illness or injury we need to replace a named player, coaches will contact you directly either for build-up games or to attend tournament.

Name                                      Club

Bethan Grant                       Roskill Eden

Caitlin Wong                         Somerville

Tahara- Jayne Rusden       Southern Districts


Auckland White Team

The Auckland White team will play Tri Series matches  on the 12th June – details TBC

1 Anna Hamilton Southern Districts
2 Bethan Grant Roskill Eden
3 Caitlin Wong Somerville
4 Charlotte Davidson (GK) Western Districts
5 Charlotte Goldsmith Somerville
6 Dhanika Patel AISC
7 Emily Rednall Western Districts
8 Felicity Bannatyne Somerville
9 Hannah Cullingworth Howick Pakuranga
10 Lalita Grant Roskill Eden
11 Lizzy Robins Western Districts
12 Lucy Blanchard Somerville
13 Marolene Basson Howick Pakuranga
14 Olivia Greenwood Somerville
15 Poppy Webb Somerville
16 Tahara- Jayne Rusden Southern Districts
17 Yashani Bhana AISC


Auckland White Management Team

Name                  Management Position
Fran Rowley       Head Coach

TBC                       Manager

Training sessions – TBA by Rochi next week.


Feedback for all non-selected players will be available by contacting Rochi Gonzalez Canda in the first instance via

All non-selected players who are U16 at Jan 1st 2022 should attend the U16 trials at LEP on the morning of Sunday June 19th. The priority for U16 players selected in the Blue team is U18 teams at present but they are able to make themselves available for the Grant McLeod Tournament in the October Holidays.




AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners