window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

AKH Under 18 Men’s Team Announcements

Share this article

AKH U18 Men’s Teams 2022
A big thank you from Auckland Hockey to all trialists for your efforts.

Congratulations to players selected to represent Auckland at the Vantage National U18 Men’s Tournament in Palmerston North July 10th – 16th and in the Northern Region Tri-series matches leading to tournament.


Auckland Blue Team – National Tournament

1 Max Ready (GK) Somerville
2 Jayan Patel Somerville
3 Jacob Pooley Somerville
4 Archie Manning Howick Pakuranga
5 Eamon OCarroll Somerville
6 Tom Sullivan Southern Districts
7 John Casey  (GK) Somerville
8 Devon Hari Roskill Eden
9 Olivier Hillard Roskill Eden
10 Matt Vaughan Somerville
11 Scott Illerbrun Kings College
12 Ethan Green Howick Pakuranga
13 Hamish Aspinall Somerville
14 Alex Smith Southern Districts
15 Yash Khushal Somerville
16 Reuben Ata Howick Pakuranga
17 Leo Whiteside Howick Pakuranga
18 Alex Thompson Somerville


All players selected are expect to attend the first team training Monday 6 th June at 6.00 pm at LEP. Please advise Rochi if you are injured or unwell and can’t attend.

There is no training on Monday 30th May due to catch up school and club matches.

Auckland Blue Management Team
Clive Daniels – Head Coach
Jignesh Keshoor – Assistant Coach
Finn O’Connor – Assistant Coach/Manager
Philly Irvine – Manager*

*two support managers TBC for Tournament.

Blue Team – Non – travelling reserves:
Zavier Lichtwark – Southern Districts
Leon Walter – Somerville

Non- Travelling Reserves are encouraged to attend all team trainings from Monday 6 th June.
If due to illness or COVID or injury we need to replace a named player, coaches will contact Non- Travelling Reserves directly either for build-up games or to attend tournament.


Auckland White Team

The Auckland White team will play Tri Series matches  on the 12th  June, 19th June and 3rd July – details TBC. A large team has been selected to cover withdrawals to both teams due to covid, injury, U16s, and the Counties Tournament opportunity.

1 Zavier Lichtwark Southern Districts
2 Tom Grant Roskill Eden
3 Tom Lindberg Somerville
4 Shakeel Kanji (GK) AISC
5 Leon Walter Somerville
6 Ben Wigmore University
7 Akeel Patel Somerville
8 Rahul Naicker Western Districts
9 Japsimirit Singh Howick Pakuranga
10 Ethan Williams Howick Pakuranga
11 Dominic Foster Western Districts
12 Hugo Waldegrave AGS
13 Jack Green Howick Pakuranga
14 Ollie Reid Southern Districts
15 Jack Jury Howick Pakuranga
16 Steven Mayerhofler Southern Districts
17 Jaiman Bhana AISC
18 Parth Visnagara Roskill Eden
19 Dharmesh Baldania   Roskill Eden
20 Archie Elliot Howick Pakuranga
21 Arjun Pancha AISC
22 Harrison Stewart Somerville
23 Anmolpreet Singh Southern Districts
24 Luke Slark Somerville

Auckland White Management Team

Jignesh Keshoor – Head Coach
Manager TBC
Training sessions – start Monday 6th June at LEP6pm.

Feedback for all non-selected players will be available in the week of 13 June by contacting Rochi Gonzalez Canda in the first instance via

All non-selected players who are U16 at Jan 1st 2022 should attend the U16 trials at LEP on the morning of Sunday June 19th if not playing in a White team tri series match. The priority for any U16 players selected in the Blue team is U18 teams at present but they are able to make themselves available for the Grant McLeod Tournament in the October Holidays.

U16 Players in the White team should confirm their availability for the Waikato Quadrangular tournament in the second week of the July holidays and the Grant McLeod Tournament in the October Holidays with Rochi ASAP via

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners