window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7FKNC6S8N4', { 'link_attribution': true });

2022 AKH Prize Giving Winners

Share this article

Congratulations to all our fantastic award winners recognised at the 2022 AKH Prize Giving on Friday night!

Hosted at Akarana Golf Club, with our first prize giving since 2019 due to the pandemic, we were able to celebrate our representative players, teams, coaches, managers, umpires, officials, volunteers and clubs.

We were also able to recognise the selfless service of some of our clubs most long serving stalwarts via our AKH Service Awards.

We also look forward to announcing several other deserving 2022 Service Award recipients who were unable to attend the event. We will be recognising them with their clubs during the winter season next year.

Congratulations once again to all of our award winners and service award recipients, and thank you for your outstanding contributions!

Most Improved Umpire – Rich Noller

Most Improved Female Umpire – Tammy Marais

President’s Cup Golf Champion – Raj Pancha

Services to AKH for Umpiring – Andrew Wells

Men’s Player of the Year – Kim Kingstone

Women’s Player of the Year – Izzy Gill

Men’s Team of the Year – U16 Boys

Women’s Team of the Year – U16 Girls

Coach of the Year – Clive Daniels

Volunteer of the Year – Dalien Venter

Umpire of the Year – Cameron Wilson

Manager of the Year – Philly Irvine

Commitment and Service Award – Kim Archibald & Josephina Ah Sam

Commitment to Youth and Junior Hockey – Campbell Stewart

Service to Rep Hockey – Fran Rowley

Men’s NHC Top Goal Scorer – Joe Crooks

Women’s NHC Top Goal Scorer – Phoebe Steele

Men’s NHC MVP – Matt Van Aardt

Women’s NHC MVP – Emma Rainey

Men’s NHC Players Choice – Daniel Panchia & Jignesh Keshoor

Women’s NHC Players Choice – Phoebe Steele


Club of the Year

Men’s Club of the Year – Howick Pakuranga

Women’s Club of the Year – Somerville

Overall Club of the Year – Somerville


Service Awards

Clive Daniels (HPHC) – 10+ Year Silver Service

Howard Mair (AHUA) – 10+ Year Silver Service

Cameron Wilson (AHUA & HPHC) – 10+ Year Silver Service

Kalpesh Balu (SDHC) – 15+ Year Gold Service

Loretta Augustin (WDHC) – 25+ Year Royal Blue Service

Dipak Chhima (AISC) – 25+ Year Royal Blue Service



View the videos from our Women’s Award winners who were unable to attend.


Phoebe Steele: Women’s NHC Players Choice and Women’s NHC Top Goal Scorer


Emma Rainey – Women’s NHC MVP 


Izzy Gill – Women’s Player of the Year

AKH proudly acknowledge the support of our Partners